Peere Kamil A wonderful Novel By Ms Umairah Ahmad

awobelal@yahoo.co.uk
11 More…

Message flagged
Sunday, June 27, 2010 10:35 AM
Message body
When I used to frequent book stores in connection with
my book ” AlQuds Aur Ikhtetame Waqt”, I saw a
voluminous novel of Umairah Ahmad, selling like hot
cakes. I thought it must be a novel like Bushra Rahman’s
or Razia Butt’s for which I had neither desire nor time
to read, so I ignored it. Then one day, browsing the
books I saw her novel ” Peere Kamil”. It appeared at first
sight as an ordinary novel and I did not buy it. But one
day it landed on my shelf, I had to no choice but to read
it. My wife is a miser when it comes to buying books and
she only buys extra ordinary and above average books.

She had once bought ” Ham kiun Musalman huien?” and it
was a splendid book about the real stories of European
and American woman who converted to Islam and found
solace of their soul. One could see God’s invisible hand
subtly working in providing guidance to those women who
even did not know what soul was. I cried a number of times
reading that book.

So when she brought this book of Umairah Ahmad, I started
it right away and luckily it was weekend and I was able to
finish it quickly.It’s is a complex story, masterly told. It is so
interesting that you can not leave it until you have reached
the last page. It is the story of two college friends talking
about their most cherished desire. One wanted to become a
doctor and the other ……….. wished that her friend embraces
Islam, because she was a Qadiani.

The novel has many characters including the hero who has a
a 150 IQ and appears as a villain in most of the novel.
Development of his character is artistic! The book highlights
the meaningless, decadent lives of Pakistan’s upper class.
They are Muslim in name only. It outlines the traps open to Pakistani youth, in the form of dancing beauties and
prostitution dens.

Qadianis have been enjoying protection of Pakistan’s ruling
class which is subservient to west. They can afford to spend
millions in purchasing eimans of downtrodden jobless youth.
But do not often succeed. Their leaders have plenty of money
to bribe police and procure security for their property and
places of worship. Qadianis have link not only with US, UK
and Canadian governments, but also with Israel. They are
working as 5th column in Pakistan and are serving in Israeli
Army. Pakistani Muslims know them well and have succeeded
in getting them declared non Muslims by the National Assembly.

When you read “Peeere Kaamil”, you observe feelings of youth,
passions of selfless love and strength of character engendered
by true belief. I am sure, like me, you would not be able to put
it down, before finishing it and will be all praise like me once
you have read it.

So what are you waiting for? It is a must read, dear friends,
brothers and sisters!

About Muhammad Javed Iqbal Kaleem

A Reading, writing hobbyist. Like to exchange views so that informed decisions are made possible and the persistent false propaganda of the powers that be could be countered. I am a great believer in collective conscience of humanity as mankind has been bestowed with the capability to distinguish between good and bad. I am open to new views and ideas.
This entry was posted in Islam. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peere Kamil A wonderful Novel By Ms Umairah Ahmad

  1. sana کہتے ہیں:

    No doubt its a very best novel I ever read.
    its my first experience that I read a novel
    When I was reading I realised that its so heart touching
    it forced me many many times to cry .I was really weeping while reading.
    So awesome
    in fact no words in the praise of novel.but I will must say that saalar sikander was the best character who impressed me so so so much.
    ahhhhhh…

    • Javed کہتے ہیں:

      Indeed it is a great novel and unique in approach. But she has written some more novels which are very good. Like Manna wa Salwa and Amarbail.
      Another writer Nimrah Ahamad has written a great novel “MUSHAF” which is a must read.
      Please read those novels and inform fellow Muslims
      how REAL, TRUTHFUL and CURRENT our faith is.

  2. Ayesha کہتے ہیں:

    I have read this novel two years ago and have read it more than once… The story plot and everything… is Facbulous

جواب دیں

